“FROM DR WITH LOVE”

THIS IS A TRIP I WENT ON TO THE DOMINICAN REPUBLIC COURTESY OF MY LADYS FAMILY, SINCE SHE IS PART DOMINICAN HER FAMILY IS DEEPLY ROUTED OUT THERE. HER GRANDMOTHER WHO HAS A PLACE OUT IN SANTO DOMINGO THROWS A PARTY EVERY YEAR IN THE SUMMER AT A FRIEND OF THE FAMILIES HOUSE IN BARAHONA. I GUESS TO BE TRUTHFUL IT IS A SPIRITUAL PARTY A CELEBRATION IF YOU WILL THAT WAS QUITE THE EXPERIENCE, IT HAD PEOPLE DANCING CATCHING THE SPIRIT AND REJOICING IN A PLACE THAT NORMALLY DOESNT HAVE THE RESOURCES TO DO SO. MY LADYS GRANDMOTHER PAYS FOR THIS ALL OUT OF POCKET ALL FOR THE LOVE SHE HAS FOR HER PEOPLE AND HER FAMILY. EVERYONE FROM THE NEIGHBORHOOD COMES OVER TO DRINK, LAUGH EAT AND DANCE TO MUSIC COURTESY OF THE DRUMMERS WHO ARE EMPLOYED FROM THE NEIGHBORHOOD TO PLAY AT THE DAY PARTY WHICH STARTS AT….9 AM, YES 9AM! TO SAY THE LEAST IT ENDED UP BEING ONE OF THE BEST EXPERIENCES OF MY LIFE AND I AM GLAD I GOT TO EXPERIENCE THE CULTURE ON SUCH AN AUTHENTIC LEVEL. CANT WAIT TO GO BACK AND WHEN I DO I WILL BE SURE TO CAPTURE MORE. BELOW ARE SOME PICTURES FROM THE TRAVEL. WHILE I WAS THERE I WENT TO THREE DIFFERENT PARTS OF THE BEAUTIFUL COUNTRY WHICH WERE SANTO DOMINGO, BOCA CHICA AND BARAHONA. HOPE YOU ENJOY.

]GRANDMAS HOUSE GRANDMAS HOUSE

COUNTRY DRIVE THROUGH BARAHONA

COUNTRY DRIVE THROUGH BARAHONA

AND THEY WERE RICH WITH SOUL

AND THEY WERE RICH WITH SOUL

BIG PAPA

BIG PAPA

GREEN PASTURES

GREEN PASTURES

EVERYONE EATS

EVERYONE EATS

CELEBRATION

CELEBRATION

PUNCH BUGGY I GOT MY LICENSE

PUNCH BUGGY I GOT MY LICENSE

COLONIAL

COLONIAL

EMERALD SEA

EMERALD SEA

BARAHONA

BARAHONA

IM ON A PLANE I CANT COMPLAIN

IM ON A PLANE I CANT COMPLAIN

ESSENTIALS

ESSENTIALS

SANDS OF TIMES

SANDS OF TIMES

3 comments

  1. thank you for following my blog! happy that you like it ! what an interesting blog you have πŸ™‚ for sure will be back here ! have a sunny and happy weekend πŸ™‚

    1. Thank you soooo much your blog is pretty dope as well I dig the fact that you travel with friends and soak up the culture wherever you go, I hope to do some more traveling it really is the most exhilarating experience to see how other people are, let’s you know there is more to the world then you could ever imagine. Have a great weekend as well also!

Leave a Reply

