“CALL IT ANYTHING”

“CALL IT ANYTHING” IS NOT LIKE OTHER POSTS I HAVE PUT UP. MOST OF THE VISUALS I HAVE CAPTURED HAVE BEEN IN THE FORM OF PHOTOGRAPHY IN SOME SHAPE OR FORM. THIS PIECE OR VISUAL STIMULANT IF YOUD LIKE IS ME EXPRESSING MYSELF THROUGH WATER COLOR PAINT. IT WAS AN INTERESTING EXPERIENCE TO SAY THE LEAST AND WAS COMPLETED THIS MORNING ON PAPER FROM A SKETCH I HAD COMPLETED A COUPLE OF NIGHTS BEFORE . THE FEELING WHEN PAINTING THIS PIECE WAS FREEDOM AND EXCITEMENT AND PURE CREATIVITY. IT WAS AN AMAZING FEELING THAT I CHOSE TO GET LOST IN.

YOU HAVE TO UNDERSTAND I AM NOT A DRAFTSMAN OR A PAINTER, BUT I WOULD CONSIDER MYSELF AN EXPRESSIONISTS AND IN THAT SENSE IF YOU PUT RESOURCES IN MY POSSESSION THAT CAN ALLOW ME TO DO THAT IN A NEW AN EXCITING WAY I FEEL LIKE ITS ONLY A MATTER OF TIME BEFORE SOMETHING COMES OF IT. I DONT KNOW WHAT THE FUTURE HOLDS AS FAR AS ME EXPERIMENTING WITH PAINTING IN AN ABSTRACT WAY BUT I AM PRETTY SURE THAT THIS SMALL STEP AS FAR AS TAKING A LEAP OF FAITH AND PUTTING SOMETHING DOWN FOR A LONG TIME WAS SOMETHING I WOULDN’T EVEN CONSIDER. NOW THAT I HAVE DONE MORE THEN CONSIDER I FEEL CONFIDENT THAT I WILL ONLY GO FORWARD IN MY ATTEMPTS TO FURTHER EXPRESS MYSELF, HOPE YOU DIG IT AND LIKE I SAID EARLIER  “CALL IT ANYTHING”

SIZE 8 BY 10

IMG_6061

Leave a Reply

