“SUDDEN EXPRESSION”

MY RECENT WATERCOLOR PAINTING COMES AS A COMPLETE SURPRISE AND TOTALLY SPONTANEOUS IN METHOD. AT THE VERY BEGINNING MY INTENTION WAS TO BE ABSTRACT BUT I DIDNT KNOW HOW CONSUMED I WOULD BE BY THE ACT OF ADDING LAYERS AND LAYERS OF WHAT I FELT WERE COMPLEX HARD TO EXPRESS GESTURES. I HAVE TO ADMIT THAT MY FUEL WHILE PAINTING THIS PIECE WAS A MUSICAL PIECE CALLED DAN ASHER FROM A BAND CALLED SHADES OF GRAY WHICH I KEPT ON REPEAT THE ENTIRE TIME. I FEEL MY JOURNEY OF JUST BECOMING MORE OF AN EXPRESSIONISTS IS SOMETHING THAT I AM JUST AT THE BEGINNING OF. I HOPE YOU ALL CONTINUE TO CHECK IN ON MY VISUALS AND GIVE ME FEED BACK. THE PIECE IS APPROXIMATELY 8×10 IN SIZE AND WAS DONE WITH WATERCOLOR ON SKETCH PAPER.

"SUDDEN EXPRESSION"

“SUDDEN EXPRESSION”

Leave a Reply

