“EXPRESSIONZ”

HELLO EVERYONE JUST WANTED TO GIVE AN UPDATE ON MY JOURNEY. AROUND TWO WEEKS AGO I PAINTED MY FIRST SET OF  WATERCOLOR PAINTINGS STRICTLY TO BE SPONTANEOUS AND TO GET SOME EXPRESSIONS OUT OF MY BODY AND ON TO A CANVAS OF SOME SORT. IN THE FINAL PRODUCT I ENDED WITH THREE PAINTINGS THAT I ACTUALLY WERE PROUD OF AND IT GAVE ME THE CONFIDENCE TO KEEP PURSUING THIS NEW FOUND MEDIUM. IF YOU WANT TO CHECK OUT THE PAINTINGS YOU CAN FIND THEM IN MY WATERCOLOR PAINTINGS CATEGORY. AFTER THE PAINTINGS WERE COMPLETED I DO WHAT I NORMALLY DO AND THAT IS TO SEEK OUT NEW OPPORTUNITIES IN AREAS WHERE I CAN KEEP EXPRESSING. SO AFTER A COUPLE OF DAYS OF SENDING EMAILS DEALING WITH POSSIBLE CREATIVE PROJECTS FOR DAYS I GET AN EMAIL TELLING ME I HAVE BEEN INVITED TO AN ART SHOW IN OCTOBER TO DISPLAY SOME WORK. I COULDN’T BELIEVE WHAT I HAD READ. ME A GUY WITH NO PAINTING EXPERIENCE AND NO DRAFTSMAN EXPERIENCE IS GOING TO BE DISPLAYING PIECES IN A GROUP EXHIBITION. IM PRETTY EXCITED AND NERVOUS AT THE SAME TIME. I HAVE ALREADY STARTED WORKING ON PIECES NOT NECESSARILY FOR THE SHOW BUT JUST IN GENERAL AND BY THE TIME THE SHOW COMES UP IN ABOUT TWO MONTHS I SHOULD HAVE MULTIPLE PIECES TO CHOOSE FROM OF MY LIKING. THIS IS THE FIRST PEICE I HAVE CREATED ON A LARGER SCALE AND IT IS 14X17 ON MIXED MEDIA PAPER AND IT IS UNTITLED AT THE MOMENT. HOPE YOU DIG IT.

"UNTITLED"

“UNTITLED”

Leave a Reply

