“NY TIMES AT APERTURE FOUNDATION”

I CHECKED OUT THIS EXHIBITION ON BEHALF OF MUSEE MAGAZINE THE OTHER DAY AT THE APERTURE FOUNDATION IN CHELSEA NYC. I DIDN’T KNOW WHAT TO EXPECT BEING IT WAS THE NEW YORK TIMES AND I WASN’T SURE IF IT WAS GOING TO BRING A NICE MIXED CROWD, BUT TO MY SURPRISE I WASN’T DISAPPOINTED. SERIOUSLY I WAS REALLY GLAD. I REALLY DIDN’T WANT IT TO BE A BUNCH OF OLD STUFFY FOLKS. IT HAD A NICE MIX OF YOUNG AND MATURE MINDS EXCHANGING PHILOSOPHIES AND TASTES. I DIGGED IT HIGHLY. I ENDED UP MEETING A REALLY DOPE PHOTOGRAPHER BY THE NAME OF ANTHONY BARBOZA AND IN THIS PARTICULAR BOOK THAT THE NEW YORK TIMES WAS PUSHING OUT HE HAD A PICTURE IN THERE OF ONE OF MY IDOLS THE LATE GREAT MILES DAVIS. THE NIGHT WADS FULL OF ENERGY AND GREAT LOOKING PEOPLE FROM ALL WALKS. CHECK OUT THE VISUALS BELOW AND STAY TUNED FOR MORE.

IMG_9691

IMG_0119_2

IMG_0120_2

 IMG_0124_2

 IMG_0126_2

IMG_0128_2

“LEGENDARY PHOTOGRAPHER ANTHONY BARBOZA”

  IMG_0132_2

IMG_0133_2

Leave a Reply

